Sandwich Area Neighbourhood Forum

Thursday, 21 January 2010, at Sandwich Guildhall, Cattle Market, Sandwich, Kent CT13 9AH
Starting at 7.00 pm.

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.30pm

1. Welcome - Cllr lan Martin (Chair)

- a) Apologies
- b) Matters arising and approval of notes from last meeting
- c) Any declarations of interest

2. Watch Out! Mark Rolfe, KCC Trading Standards, East Kent Area Manager

will talk about how his team educates and advises Kent businesses and consumers to support a safe and fair trading environment. He will give advice on how to buy with confidence and describe what is being done to stop doorstep criminals, underage drinking and loans sharks.

3. Speed Watch. PC Ian Woodland and PC Wayne Wright

will discuss Speed Watch schemes and demonstrate some of the devices available that can be used locally to reduce the speed of motor vehicles.

After each presentation there will be an opportunity for the public to ask the presenters questions

4. Summary of the presentations:

Feedback on discussions and any actions to be taken away from the meeting.

5. Have your say:

An opportunity to ask questions about local public services and tell us about local issues that matter to you.

- 6. Grant recommendations for 2009/10 DDC/KCC Small Community Capital Projects and KCC Local Schemes Grants.
- 7. Future discussion topics: what do you want to discuss? Community suggestions requested.

Meeting closed.

Dates of future meeting

Thursday, 22 April 2010, Worth Village Hall

Please look out for our posters or check the DDC events calendar www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories

Voting Members of the Sandwich Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Ian Martin, Worth Parish Council
Vice Chair: Mr Leyland Ridings, Kent County Council

Kent County Council, Sandwich Electoral Division,

Mr Leyland Ridings (Contact details. Tel: 01304 612631. Email: leyland.ridings@kent.gov.uk)

Dover District Councillor, Little Stour and Ashstone Ward Cllr Sue Chandler (Contact details. Tel: 07989 134576. Email: cllrsusanchandler@dover.gov.uk)

Dover District Council Ward and Councillors

Eastry (part of) Cllr Nicholas Kenton, Cllr Stephen Manion
Little Stour and Ashstone Cllr Trevor Bartlett, Cllr Mrs Susan Chandler, Cllr Michael
Conolly

Middle Deal & Sholden (part of) Cllr Trevor Bond, Cllr Adrian Friend, Cllr Mrs Suzanne Le Chevalier

Sandwich Cllr Bernard Butcher, Cllr Simon Leith, Cllr David Mayes

Sandwich Town and Parish Councils

Ash ~ Eastry ~ Goodnestone ~ Preston ~ Sandwich Town Council ~ Sholden ~ ~ Staple ~ Stourmouth ~ Woodnesborough ~ Worth ~ Wingham

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager, Anne Charman on 01622 696389 / 07717 665893.



Sandwich Town Council and Parish Councils of: Ash; Eastry; Goodnestone; Preston; Sholden; Staple; Stourmouth; Woodnesborough; Worth; Wingham

